What's so funny about peace, love and understanding?!! [ 2006-11-30, 2:35 a.m. ]

So I went to karaoke tonight and left just before 2am since I have to be at work at 10am tomorrow. The minute I stepped into my house, I gasped. I realized that I'd forgotten to settle up my tab before leaving!! Luckily, Julie was still there and I called her and told her to settle it for me since my credit card was still there, give Allison a 20% tip, apologize and give me my card tomorrow at work. Thank God. Whee. I was imagining having to go all the way back.

Tonight was the first night I'd gone out in a month. It was fun. Lots of my people from work there plus some of the regulars at the bar. But no Charlie, which was disppointing. Matt was there but I held off from the flirting.

I sang Elvis Costello's Peace, Love and Understanding, Edie Brickell and the New Bohemians' What I Am (which I rocked) and Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers' American Girl, which also rocked.

When I left, one of the girls who is one of Julie's friends and happens to be a lesbian, gave me a big hug. Uh oh. I barely know her so I'm thinking that I need to dial down my sexiness a bit. I am apparantly sending it out to the wrong gender. But it was still flattering.

Work was non-stop today and I figure it will be the same tomorrow. Lots of product coming in to shelve and it's hard to do that and wait on customers at the same time.

Here's to my next day off, Friday. Woot!

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design