Sickie [ 2006-12-30, 8:39 a.m. ]

So,yea. I called in sick today. I told Candi that I had a temperature. I don't know if I do or not since I don't have a thermometer. I do know that I had a "I'm hot, now I'm cold" kind of night when trying to sleep. I left work early last night because of feeling crappy with this cold. So it's just as well that I didn't go in today. I hate being sick. I'm coughing, stuffy-headed and feel all groggy. Last night, before I left, I went to receiving where cute boy was working and didn't even do much flirting. That's how yucky I felt. I mentioned that to Abby, who is one of my employees and knows about my crush, and she laughed. She said she was in the break room earlier when he was there and was chuckling to herself thinking about me. Heh.

It's a real overcast day today. Perfect for me to spend the day hibernating and hopefully getting better.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design