Falling away [ 2007-01-28, 6:50 p.m. ]

AH! I forgot to report the most important part of Friday. I weighed myself for the first time in at least a year. And while I felt like I had lost weight because of how loose most clothes had gotten, I didn't want to get my hopes up. Turns out I lost around 12 lbs. in the past six months somehow! Go me! Right now my one size down is getting a bit loose (for my pants/skirt. My skirt on Friday was so damn loose I could take it off without unzipping it) so I'm in between sizes which is frustrating but a good problem to have. I'm finally girding myself to go to Curves to sign up finally.

I think I've lost this weight without trying, not so much with the eating better (ha! I mean I try to make better choices but I'm not fooling myself there) but I think it has to do with work. I'm happier. But I'm also on my feet more rather than as an asst. manager where I had a lot of sitting down at the computer crap to do. Plus, we have these escalators which most of us tend to use as st@irmasters and we run up and down them rather than poke along on the ride. So there's that. I knew I loved my job for a reason other than less stress and the joy of having Jon a few yards away.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design