Party like a rock star [ 2007-09-04, 11:38 p.m. ]

Not a whole hell of a lot going on right now. Saturday and Sunday was spent sleeping or watching movies. I watched The Lives of Others and just loved it. What a wonderful movie. I tried to watch Factory Girl but could only get through half of that Hollywood version of the Warhol scene.

Monday night I finished the yearly reviews and emailed them to the store. When I come back from vacation, I'll have to give them and I'll be glad to get those out of the way. I always feel awkward doing those.

Tonight I went out to the bar for open mic. I was hoping Jim would come out but no dice. I had less than two beers and was feeling a bit sleepy so I left just a little while ago. I'll definitely go out the next couple of days and really hope I can get Jim to come out Thursday or Friday night. I'm going to pull the "I'm on vacation!!" card on him.

The next few days I hope to get a few things done around here during the day and then party like a rock star at night.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design