How fast you run [ 2009-11-02, 12:20 a.m. ]

I'm doing NaNoWriMo again this year. I just did 1008 words. I really wasn't sure what the hell I was going to write till I sat down. And it started out as first person then I switched it up by making the first person part the protagonist's blog entry. Heh.

I've texted a couple times with Charles. He just makes me smile. I really can't wait to see him again.

I'm a bit sick right now with a slight cough. Just enough to be annoying. Bleh.

Charles quoted on FB a couple of lines from the Counting Crows' song "Colorblind" yesterday. That song makes me think of Jim. He always loved that part of "Cruel Intentions" where they use that song. Said it was the only CC song he liked. And it's very beautiful. It just made me stop when Charles quoted it. Anyway, I had my iTunes on random while I was writing tonight and that song came on. Made the blood drain from my face. Listened to it twice. And named the story "Colorblind". Since it inspired my protagonist to name her band that. Weird. Weird.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design