Unloveable [ 2010-05-17, 12:32 a.m. ]

He hasn't emailed me back. So I think I've been dumped. I am not sure what I did and I don't want him to tell me exactly why because that is too painful. He's not the easiest person to communicate with, not that many men are. I'm so tired at the thought of having to start over again in a relationship.

What is wrong with me? Why did I open myself to him? I hate that I trusted him. Not enough to tell him about my virginity, thankfully. But still, I trusted him. And that's what really hurts.

And just to add this Smiths' song. Here are the lyrics that perfectly encompass how I am feeling. Especially the line about if only you'd meet me then I know you would like me. That desperation of "Please...I could be good enough."

Oh ... I know I'm unloveable You don't have to tell me I don't have much in my life But take it - it's yours I don't have much in my life But take it - it's yours Oh ...

I know I'm unloveable You don't have to tell me Oh, message received Loud and clear Loud and clear I don't have much in my life But take it - it's yours

I know I'm unloveable You don't have to tell me For message received Loud and clear Loud and clear Message received I don't have much in my life But take it - it's yours

I wear Black on the outside 'Cause Black is how I feel on the inside I wear Black on the outside 'Cause Black is how I feel on the inside

And if I seem a little strange Well, that's because I am If I seem a little strange That's because I am

But I know that you would like me If only you could see me If only you could meet me

Oh ... I don't have much in my life But take it - it's yours I don't have much in my life But take it - it's yours Mmm ... Oh ...

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design