You give love a bad name [ 2010-05-20, 4:20 p.m. ]

For any of you trying to keep up, you might want to read yesterday's entry first....

Ok, so I just went to Twitter and I didn't see any of his tweets showing up. I went to his profile, saw that I wasn't following him. Hit the follow button and the sign came up saying that I was blocked from following him. He doesn't want anything to do with my crazypants self. And I can't much blame him. I hate crying in the middle of the day. I have to let go of this. He obviously has. He's probably deleted or blocked my phone number by now. I should do the same. It's just obvious as well to me that I cared more than him. Or he just lost interest quicker. I don't hate him. But for now I'm going to make myself remember the things I didn't like about him so this won't hurt so much.

He always reminded me of Comic Book Guy from the Simpsons in how he would act like his musical taste was the standard bearer.

He didn't like the Beatles. And I've been a Beatlemaniac since I was 8 years old. Insane.

He wasn't that attractive.

He was a convicted felon for something he claimed he didn't do. I still believe that but still. That's a big deal.

He was twice divorced. Had two kids.

Never seemed that concerned with making an effort to see me. Seemed turned on by me but couldn't take a step towards meeting me. (of course this makes our friendship in high school that more bittersweet...I hate having that tarnished now. He was a good guy.)

Anyway. I have to keep this in mind. It might not be fair but I don't think his view of me is fair either.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design